Diri rewards Olympic silver medallist, AITEO cup winners

Site Login

Lost your password? (close)


Welcome, Guest: Join Flowbaze.ng / / Advertise / Privacy / Recent / Terms and Conditions / News
Stats: 1 members, 6577 topics. Date: Tuesday, 26th October 2021


Diri rewards Olympic silver medallist, AITEO cup winners

Flowbaze.ng Forum / Diri rewards Olympic silver medallist, AITEO cup winners / Category / 9Jaflavour Sports / Diri rewards Olympic silver medallist, AITEO cup winners (0 Views)

(0) (Reply)

Diri rewards Olympic silver medallist, AITEO cup winners by : 4:07 am On August 17, 2021

Diri. Photo/FACEBOOK/govdouyedirinewmedia

Oborududu gets N4m, Bayelsa United, Queens players N1m each

Bayelsa State Governor, Senator Douye Diri, yesterday, announced cash rewards to Bayelsa-born Tokyo Olympics silver medallist, Blessing Oborududu and the winners of the 2021 AITEO Cup, Bayelsa United and Bayelsa Queens.

Oborududu got N4 million, while the top 25 registered players of both United and Queens were rewarded with N1 million each.

The governor at the official reception in honour of the victorious Bayelsa sportsmen and women in Government House, Yenagoa, also announced a N1 million reward for Oborududu’s coach, Mr. Victor Kodei, a former wrestling champion.

A statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Daniel Alabrah, quoted the governor as announcing cash rewards of N1.3 million for the technical advisers of both teams. Also rewarded were the clubs’ board chairmen, who got N1.5 million each.

The governor equally directed the immediate release of two Coaster buses to both football teams. 

“In recognition of this historic feat and giant stride, your government has decided to reward you (Blessing Oborududu) with the sum of N4 million. Our daughter has put Bayelsa State and Nigeria on the world map in women wrestling.

“For the first time in the history of the FA Cup, now AITEO Cup, no state in Nigeria has brought home the two cups both men and women. It used to be an all-male affair until the women version was introduced. Bayelsa is the first state and I stand to be proved wrong. Bayelsa has set the record. 

“So, your Prosperity Administration has decided to reward our AITEO Cup men and women players. The top 25 registered players will receive the sum of N1 million each. Other players will get N500,000 each.

“The chairmen of both teams will receive N1.5 million each and the Technical Advisers of both clubs N1.3 million each.

“For each of the clubs, the board members will get N1 million each, while the coach of our sister, who himself is a wrestling champion, Victor Kodei, and accompanied our silver medalist to Tokyo, will get the sum of N1 million.

“As usual with sports, it is a team game and there are others who contributed to the victory and success. Their reward will also be communicated to them.”

The governor also gave immediate approval for upgrade of the Samson Siasia Sports Complex, as well as the wrestling gym.

Speaking earlier, the Commissioner for Youth and Sports Development, Daniel Igali, thanked Senator Diri for the exceeding support to the teams, which he said are now the toast of every sports-loving individual.


(0) (Reply)

Manchester United Are Still Weighing There Options Whether To Sack Solskjær Or Not / He’s Willing To Break A Personal Rule, A Decision On Ronaldo Has Been Made But It Will Cost Manchester United / Borussia Dortmund Could Be Without Erling Haaland Until 2022 / Antonio Conte Will Change His Mind Amid Manchester United Job / Rumours: Rangers To Strike Deal With Nigeria For Balogun & Aribo Ahead Of Afcon /  

Sections: 9Jaflavour Sports (2479) Guardian News (1331) Sunnewsonline (2750) Wrestlingheadlines (924)

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Flowbaze.ng - Copyright © 2016 - Pedro Great. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on this Forum.